Download the 2014 Fee Schedule .
NOTE: Annual permits can be obtained at any of the Nevada State Parks, local regional offices and at the Division Headquarters, Richard Bryan Building, at 901 South Stewart Street, 5th Floor, Suite 5005, Carson City, NV 89701 from 8-5:00 pm, Monday-Friday. If you have any questions, call 775-684-2770.
- Nevada Revised Statutes(NRS) for State Parks. Click here for NRS 407.
Nevada Administrative Codes (NAC) for State Parks.Click here NAC 407. Approved changes effective January 1, 2014 and Emergency Change Regulation, effective January 15, 2014.
- Reservations. Designated groups use areas require reservations. Call the individual parks for more information.
- Annual Park Entrance Permits. (See 2014 Fees Schedule). Annual entrance permits can be purchased at the individual parks. They cost between $65 and $100 per year. These permits are issued for a specific park and authorize the holder to enter that park without paying the entrance fee for 12 months. Additional fees will still be assessed for camping, boating and group use areas. At the time of initial purchase of an annual permit or within 30 days, but prior to 12/31, an additional permit can be purchased for additional vehicles at a 50% discount. The other vehicles on the additional permit have to be registered to the same owner.
- Multi-Use Annual Permits.(See 2014 Fees Schedule). These permits are currently offered at selected parks. They range from $150 – $200. At the time of initial purchase of an annual permit or within 30 days, but prior to 12/31, an additional permit can be purchased for additional vehicles at a 50% discount. The other vehicles on the additional permit have to be registered to the same owner. These permits cover entrance, boating and camping.
- Annual Boating Permit. (See 2014 Fees Schedule). These permits are currently offered at selected parks. They range from $100 – $200. At the time of initial purchase of an annual permit or within 30 days, but prior to 12/31, an additional permit can be purchased for additional
- Senior Citizen Permits. Authority: NRS 407.065 and NAC 407.050
Permit is issued to a senior citizen who is 65 years of age or older and has continuously resided in Nevada for the 5 years immediately preceding the date on which the resident submits the application. The permit provides the holder unlimited entrance to all parks and use of camping and boat launch facilities in the parks for 12 months after the date the permit for senior citizens is issued. An annual administrative fee of $30.00 is charged. You can now order your annual senior permit and receive it through the mail. See overview and view Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs). Download application here to fill out and mail in.
- Disabled Veterans Permit. Authority: NRS 407.065 and NAC 407.050. Permit is issued to a disabled veteran who resides in Nevada and can show proof of a permanent service-connective disability of 10 percent of more from the Department of Veterans Affairs and was Honorably discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States. The permit provides the holder unlimited entrance to all parks and use of camping and boat launch facilities in the parks for 12 months after the date the permit is used. An annual administrative fee of $30.00 is charged. You can now order your Disabled Veterans Permit and receive it through the mail. See overview and view Frequency Asked Questions (FAQs). Download application here to fill out and mail in.
- Passport Permit. A passport permit fee of $100.00 can be purchased for entrance only, which authorizes the holder to enter all parks and use of the facilities of the park without paying the entrance fees for 12 months. At the time of initial purchase of an annual permit or within 30 days, but prior to 12/31, an additional permit can be purchased for addtional vehicles at a 50% discount. The other vehicles on the addtiional permit have to be registered to the same owner. An additional fee is required for camping, boating, or to attend special events.
- Replacement Permits. A $10.00 fee will be charged to replace an annual permit, passport permit or a permit for senior citizens.
- Individual Daily Park Entrance Permits. (See 2014 Fees Schedule). Permits are purchased upon entry to individual parks at a standard entrance fee of $7 to $12 per day with a $2.00 discount to Nevada residents. These permits vary by park and cover the basic entrance to a park.
- Individual Daily Camping Permits. (See 2014 Fees Schedule). All single campsites are first come first served. No reservations required. Permits are purchased at the individual park and cost $14 to $30 (includes hook-up fees, $10.00, if available at that park).
- Individual Daily Boating Permits. (See 2014 Fees Schedule). These permits can be purchased at individual parks for $8 to $15.
- Multi-Purpose Daily Camping & Boating Permits. (See 2014 Fees Schedule). These permits can be purchased at individual parks and range from $15 to $36 (includes camping hook-up fees,$10.00, if available at that park).
- Group Use Reservation Permits. (See 2014 Fees Schedule). A reservation permit costs from $15 to $400, depending on the number of people the facility. Permits to reserve a facility for private functions during the day or for overnight group activities are available at most parks. In addition to the group use reservation permit, entrance and camping permits are required for individual vehicles.
- Service Fees. If a user does not deposit the required fee in the available self-service devices, a user fee of $10.00 will be charge.
- Disability Discount. $1.00 off the entrance fee for a person who hold a disability placard and presents it upon entrance to a park.
- RV Dump Stations. The charge for use of sanitary dump stations by persons not camping in a State Park is the entrance fee or $6 per vehicle whichever is greater.
- Showers. The entrance fee will be charged for use of showers by a person not camping in the park.
- Walk, Bicycle, by Vessel or Horse Ride In Fee. $1 per person is charged in all parks having an entrance fee. For Lake Tahoe-Spooner a $2.00 entrance fee will be charged for each person who rides in on a bike.
- Commercial Bus Tours – The established entrance fee or $2 per person, whichever is greater OR the fee established by a special use permit will be charged.
- Additional Watercraft Fees. $2.00 will be charged for each watercraft in excess of two that are being launched from a boat ramp.
- Off Highway Vehicles (OHV). $2.00 per OHV is charged in parks allowing OHV operation.
- Towed in Equipment. A fee will not be charged for a vehicle that is towed into the park for transportation within the park.
- Firewood. Firewood may be purchased at some parks.
- Hook-ups. There is a $10 fee per vehicle for the use of a campsite at which a hook-up is available.
- Discount to Nevada Residents. $2.00 discount off entrance fee per day to Nevada residents.
CONCESSIONS AND SPECIAL USE PERMITS
If you are interested in operating a concession within a State Park, please contact the Park Supervisor directly. A concession provides services and facilities not normally provided by the division. When the need for a concession is realized through park planning process, the division solicits the private sector with a request for proposal. The selection of a concessionaire is made from the solicited proposals and does not normally originate from solicitation on the division by private individuals. Fees are negotiated based on factors such as the market value of the assets leased, the gross profits or a combination of theses and other factors. The Concession Contracts are normally long term, from 5 to 20 years.
Special/Commercial Use Permits
If you are interested, fill out and mail the Special/Commercial Use permit Application, the required non-refundable $25.00 processing fee and any other required information directly to the park for approval. You will need to submit your application 60 days prior to the activity or event. Additional Fees – parks can charge a cost recovery fee for activities and events. Fees for non-commercial activities and events are set forth in the applicable park specific Nevada Administrative Code and may very from park to park according to individual circumstances, such as the event’s relationship to the mission of the park, public demand for the service and the impact of park staff required to oversee and administer the activity or event. Fees may be waived, if it is co-sponsored by State Parks and is of significant value to the park and its mission.
All applicants are required to meet basic liability and public safety standards and may need necessary insurance liability. Applicants will be notified in writing if they are denied. Please contact the park directly for further detailed information on conducting an activity or event in their park. Download application in PDF or download application in Excel.
Commercial Photography. Authority: NAC 407.050
Fees range from $200 to $3,500 per day depending on the size and complexity of the filming operation. A person who has obtained a commercial use permit for photography may request that the Division reserve an area within the park for use in accordance with the terms of their permit . Upon receipt of such a request, the Division will charge and collect a reservation fee of $100. The reservation fee is in addition to any fee charged and collected pursuant to subsection 4 of NAC 407.050. Download application in PDF or Word for commercial photography. Download Photography Policy in PDF. (Policy is being revised at this time).
Persons who take photographs or motion pictures in a park for commercial purposes are required to have a filming permit. Applications for permits must be made at the park prior to the filming date. The permit stipulates restrictions and obligations that must be met by the permittee. “Commercial” photography means photography that is meant for financial gain. Included under commercial photography are sales of photographic images for advertising, motion pictures, television productions or portfolios. The archiving of images by persons who use photographic skills, equipment or resources to provide a photographic product for sale is also considered commercial photography.