• x

    Library Park Passes are here! Check out your next adventure to a Nevada State Park.

    Visit your public library to check out a pass.

    Read more

Rye Patch SRA - Park Rules

  • Campsite Check-in starts: 11 a.m. / Check-out by: 2 p.m.
  • Quiet hours are 10 p.m. - 7 a.m.
  • Pets are welcome, but they must be kept on a leash of not more than six feet in length. Do not leave unattended pets tied to trees or yard hydrants.
  • Stay on trails, drive on established roads and observe speed limits and posted signs.
  • Operators and vehicles must be licensed, and motorcyclists must wear protective headgear.
  • OHV use is allowed on existing roads to access adjacent federal public lands.
  • The use of drones or any remote controlled aircraft is not allowed.
  • Removing, disturbing or damaging any historic structure, artifact, rock, plant life, fossil or other feature is prohibited. State and federal laws protect this area and its resources.
  • The boat speed limit is 5 mph within 100 feet of swimmers and beaches. Boating and fishing are prohibited in buoyed swimming areas.
  • Fires are allowed only in designated grills and fireplaces.
  • Fireworks or explosives are prohibited.
  • View Chapter 407 of the Nevada Administrative Code for Nevada State Parks Regulations.