GROUP-USE CAMPGROUND POLICY VALLEY OF FIRE STATE PARK

General Information

- Three group-use sites are available year-round for reservation by telephone or in person only.
- Each site will accommodate a maximum of 45 people and 12 vehicles; there are no minimum person counts.
- Each site is equipped with two barbecue grills, covered picnic tables, a large fire ring, pit toilets, and has access to water.
- Check-in is after 2pm on the scheduled arrival date; checkout is by 11am on the scheduled departure date. To allow for adequate cleaning time, NO exceptions will be made to check-in or checkout times.
- Electrical and water hookups are not available at the group-use campsites.
- > Maximum stay is 14 days in a 30-day period.
- No commercial activities or special-use events are permitted in the group-use campsites.

2023 Fees

- There is a \$25/night/site reservation fee, which must be paid at the time of making the reservation.
- Day-use (\$10/vehicle/night for Nevada residents; \$15/vehicle/night for out-of-state and international visitors) AND camping fees (\$10/vehicle/night) are due upon arrival to the park.
- The reservation fee must be paid at the time of making the reservation. Camping and day-use is paid upon arrival at the self-pay stations within the campgrounds with cash or check. Credit cards are accepted at the fee booths.
- To receive a refund, the reservation must be cancelled through the park via telephone or email at least 30 days prior to the arrival date. No refunds are issued for weather or violation of park regulations.

Reservations

- Reservations for the upcoming year are accepted beginning on the first Wednesday in November of the preceding year at 9am PST.
- Reservations and date availability inquiries are accepted in person at the park office or by telephone at 702.397.2088 (press "3," and then press "1") on Mondays-Fridays from 9am-4pm.
- The park office is closed on weekdays from 4pm-9am, on weekends, and on State holidays.
- Valley of Fire State Park has only one telephone line, which can be busy frequently. We do not have voicemail availability.
- Reservations and date availability inquiries are NOT accepted by email, fax, or US mail.
- Reservation confirmation, payment receipt, and group-use rules and regulations are emailed within approximately 7-10 workdays.

Please contact Valley of Fire State Park staff at 702.397.2088 or 29450 Valley of Fire Road, Overton, Nevada with any questions or concerns.

VALLEY OF FIRE STATE PARK GROUP-USE RULES AND REGULATIONS

To ensure protection of the park, and to provide for the safety and welfare of park visitors, the following rules and regulations have been established (NRS 407.0475-407.065).

- No commercial activities or special-use events are permitted in the group-use campsites.
- > Off-road driving and parking are strictly prohibited.
- > The ingress/egress gate is to be closed after entering and exiting.
- State law protects all plants, animals, rocks, and minerals. Disturbance or removal of animals, rocks, plants, petrified wood, and/or all other natural materials is prohibited.
- Federal and State laws protect all artifacts and evidence of Native American civilizations. Please leave them undisturbed.
- Fires will be confined to the fire ring and/or barbecues provided; no ground fires are allowed. Each group is expected to bring their own wood or charcoal; gathering of downed wood and/or plant material is prohibited. Fire restrictions may be in effect during fire season (typically spring-fall); no fires (charcoal or wood) or smoking outside a vehicle are permitted during restrictions. Extinguish fires with water only. Do not put rocks or objects other than firewood in fire rings.
- All waste material is to be placed in the garbage cans provided. Do not burn or bury garbage. Please do not overstuff garbage cans; ask park staff for additional bags, if needed.
- Groups are responsible for leaving the area in the condition in which they found it, free of all litter (including candy wrappers, cigarette butts, fruit peels, peanut shells, etc.).
- > Throwing rocks and climbing on tables and buildings is prohibited.
- > Water is provided for your convenience; please do not waste it.
- Tents shall be placed in the immediate area (within 100-feet) of the pavilion.

- Pets are welcome but must be maintained on a leash of not more than six feet in length. Owners are responsible for cleaning up waste.
- Alcohol is allowed; however, all state laws are enforced by law enforcement rangers.
- Visitors shall not interfere with or disturb the quiet use and enjoyment of other visitors. Amplifiers, instruments, PA systems, speakers, loud stereos or radios, and other such devices are not allowed during quiet hours (10pm-7am). Persons making excessive noise may be asked to leave.
- Recreational items, including but not limited to, dunk tanks, climbing walls, trampolines, or bounce houses are not allowed. Smoke bombs and all other pyrotechnics; mylar, latex, and water balloons; egg tosses; piñatas; and silk flowers/petals are prohibited in the park.
- > Drones, remote control vehicles, and rock climbing are also prohibited.
- The speed limit is 5mph in all campgrounds. The speed limit on Valley of Fire Road is 35mph, 25mph on White Domes and Fire Canyon Roads, or as otherwise posted. Speed limits are enforced by radar. Vehicles must park in designated parking spaces.
- Misuse or abuse of the group area, or misconduct by members of a group may cause privileges to be rescinded. No refunds will be given when privileges are rescinded for violations.
- > All lawful orders given by park staff must be followed.

By arriving and using the group-use area, you, as the leader of the group, are demonstrating acceptance of these rules and regulations. You are responsible for making sure your group knows and follows the rules and regulations. Each group shall act in a manner as to indicate appreciation for the privilege of using the facilities of the park. Violations of one or more regulations may revoke the privilege of using these areas.