Wild Horse State Recreation Area Rental Cabin Rules and Procedures

Reservation procedures and price:

- Cabins are \$90/night for Nevada residents and \$95/night for out of state guests. This includes one vehicle. An extra vehicle is \$15/night and \$20/night for out of state; maximum one extra. Boats are \$5/night each.
- Annual permit holders may deduct the applicable entrance/camping/boating fee for permits valid during stay.
- All reservations must be made by a person 21 years of age or older. The individual making the reservation must occupy the unit.
- Payment is due in full with a credit card at the time the reservation is placed. Cancelations or date changes are permitted before 28 days prior to the reserved date and will be charged a \$20 fee.
- Reservations may be made up to 6 months in advance by date (Examples: A reservation starting July 10th could be made any time on or after January 10th. A reservation for August 30th can be made on or after March 1st)
- Guests who fail to arrive by 7am the morning after their reservation begins will have their reservation cancelled.
- Cabin 2 is designated as an ADA accessible cabin; this cabin will be held for individuals requiring additional accessibility unless no other cabins are available.
- Check-in time: After 3pm; Check-out time: no later than 11am (firm)
- To place your reservation, send a completed request form to whsra@parks.nv.gov Please include all requested information. Put "cabin reservation" in the subject line.

Rules:

- Maximum occupancy for cabins:
 - Cabins 1 and 3 may have up to six occupants (adult or child combined including guests)
 - Cabin 2 may have up to four occupants (adult or child combined including guests)
- Maximum two vehicles per cabin.
- No tent/trailer/RV camping is allowed at the cabin sites. Campsites are available in the park campground.
- No smoking is allowed inside cabins or on the deck of the cabins
- No pets or animals are permitted inside the cabins.
- If you require the use of a service animal, please let the park know so we can accommodate you.
- No gas or propane burners, heaters, or appliances allowed in the cabins or on decks
- Furniture must remain inside the cabin at all times.
- Cabin must remain clean and left clean upon checkout.
- The reserving party is responsible for full expense of any and all damages.
- Vehicles must remain on the prepared driving/parking surface.
- All other park rules and regulations apply.
- Violation of rules may result in reservation cancelation without refund and/or a fine.

Additional Cabin Information and Amenities:

We provide:

-Mattresses (cabin 1 and 3 have one queen bed, 1 twin bunk bed, one full size pull out sofa, and sleep 6. Cabin 2 has one queen bed and one full size pull out sofa and sleeps 4)

- -Restroom with flushing toilet and sink (showers are available a short walk away in the campground)
- -Microwave, mini fridge with freezer, table, chairs, outdoor grill and fire pit, air conditioning and heating, lights, power, and locking door
- -Basic cleaning supplies

You provide:

-Sheets/blankets/pillows/bed roll.

-Charcoal and fire wood. (There is none for sale in the area.)

- -Dining ware, food and beverage, coolers for additional food storage
- Garbage disposal is located by the Visitor Center
- Please remember winter access may be difficult
- Rules are subject to change to maintain the best interest of the Nevada Division of State Parks and its guest.

STATE OF NEVADA



DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION AND NATURAL RESOURCES DIVISION OF STATE PARKS

Wild Horse State Recreation Area

Cabin Reservation Form

To request a reservation, complete this form in full and submit to whsra@parks.nv.gov. By submitting your request, you agree to abide by all park and cabin rules and procedures. Requests will be prioritized in the order received.

Contact/Billing Information

Name of Indi	ividual placing	reservation:		
Phone number:			_ (you will be contacted by phone to complete payment)	
Email:			_	
Street Addre	ess (Billing):			
City, State, a	nd Zip code: _			
Reservation	Details:			
Dates Reque	sted (list up to	o three in order of prefere	ence)	
	Reserv	vations may be made up t	to 6 months in advance by date	
1	1st Choice	Check-in:	Check-out:	
2	2nd Choice	Check-in:	Check-out:	
3	3rd Choice	Check-in:	Check-out:	
Number of p	eople in party	/:		
Number of v	ehicles expect	ted:		
Number of b	oats:			
Preferred cal	bin (if applical	ole):		
Do you have	a Nevada Sta	te Parks Annual Permit th	hat will be valid at the time of your stay?	
For official use on Date/time receive	•		NEVAD	
			STATE PARK	