Kids’ carp fishing derby July 25 at Washoe Lake State ParkPosted on Jul 14, 2010 in news, Washoe Lake | Comments Off
WASHOE VALLEY, Nev. — Washoe Lake State Park is teaming up with the Nevada Department of Wildlife to host a kids’ carp fishing derby July 25 at 8 a.m. Prizes will be awarded for the largest carp caught by children in different age categories. The minimum age is three years old.
Participants are asked to provide their own tackle. A limited number of rods are available for use by those who do not have their own fishing equipment. A parent or guardian must accompany all children under 16. A fishing license is required for those 12 years of age or older.
Registration for this event is required by calling 775-688-1559.
The event is being held at Little Washoe Lake near the intersection of U.S. 395 and the north end of East Lake Boulevard. The program is free however there is a $7.00 per vehicle entry fee to the park. Nevada residents receive a $ 2.00 discount.